The Annison Funeral Parlour – Hull
The Annison Building was constructed on a site which was originally part of the North Block house. This was part of the fortifications of Hull and was sometimes used to house captured catholic prisoners. Later in life it was used as a local Jail. Later in the late 18th century a new building was constructed to house a Funeral Parlour . This included embalming rooms , ice storage rooms, mortuary and stables for the hearse pulling horses. These are still in place today even after the business closed over 30 years ago. The site is no longer used to care for the dearly departed, but there is much unexplained phenomena that still remains in this building. You would be right to think that a funeral parlour would be the last place someone would wish to remain after their death. So can it be the disembodied voices , the regular poltergeist activity, the dragging sounds, wails and whistles are from the time time before the days of the undertakers days. It is a little wonder that this site has so many forms of paranormal activity.This frighteningly haunted location has played witnessed to the passing of many spirits as well assisting those that have already passed.
The Anniston Building was the last place Mary Jane Langley was seen alive.In 1891 , Mary visited the down stairs photographers to have her photograph taken for her mother . She left this building and her throat cut blood soaked body was later discovered in a ditch in Preston, This murder is still one of Hull’s notorious unsolved murders.
Some believe Mary still remains in the fabric of the building searching for justice for her murder. This location has been investigated by Most Haunted with some fascinating occurrences. Follow in their footsteps and feel the the pressures and atmosphere of this haunted location.
[wpi_designer_button id=1919 link=”https://www.hauntedrooms.co.uk/events/annison-funeral-parlour-ghost-hunts/?aff=31&campaign=ANNI”]